Halifax logout upsell puts you at risk

Halifax logout upsell puts you at risk

When you click Logout of your bank, you’d expect it to.. log you out right? not if you bank with Halifax.

Now you are presented with an advert for something and a delay of 30 seconds.. WHEN CLICK LOGOUT AND SEE THIS PAGE YOU ARE STILL FULLY LOGGED IN

So if like me, you click logout and as soon as the page loads, you move onto the next thing (i.e. leave the computer on a public terminal) if someone is waiting for that terminal after you, they will still be logged into your account and can do what they please.

Let’s also keep in mind that This advert is already shown when I log on (and I can’t opt out of them) AND I ALREADY HAVE THE PRODUCT THEY ARE TRYING TO SELL ME.

 

 

 

This is unacceptable.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *